Craft #1

My hands lack sophistication

They shamelessly touch the world as if

(searching, looking )

for a new dystopia, a new feeling

of accumulated pessimism and death…

self-explanatory death and means

to feed the hateful noises that ring on my

words

They mean nothing, you know?

They’re crude and raw and young

and old at the same time as they’re

nothing at all costs, they

(float, escaping)

from my unsophisticated, heavy

slow and inexorably fingered

hands

Why do we have digits?

if the analogue feelings would be much more

(lighter, darker)

Take for instance the typos  I made

to compose, to create, to grab

this poem o useless woes

to assemble this golem made of

my words

Like butterflies  I killed them,

crudely, with tints of innocence

to mark my place in the world

(create, destroy)

It is I who put them in order

with such fearsome skill assembled

and terribly collected them with

my hands

Leave a comment